Your Archived Projects are safely stored away. They are not deleted.
Archived Projects get removed from the list of Active Projects. They are not deleted.
When you delete a project, all shots in it, including revisions, comments and teams are deleted immediately from all systems and backups. This is not reversible.
Only your team can access the projects. No other users can access them. Not even us.
Your team consists of people you invite. A New Project always has you as the first team member.
Observers are users who can only view shots, comments and revisions. They cannot add shots or revise shots.
Contributors are users who can view the entire project, as well as add shots and revisions.
Absolutely. Who makes up your team is absolutely up to you.
All team members get notified about all actions on a project. Whether they receive the notifications or not depends on their notification settings.
Your Archived Shots are safely stored away. They are not deleted.
Archived Shots get removed from the active list of shots. Old revisions behave in a similar way. They are not deleted.
Deleted shots and comments associated with them are instantly removed from our systems and backups. This is not reversible.
Older revisions are treated similarly like Archived Shots. However, older revisions and their associated comments are available from within the app.
Tasks are essentially feedback comments which you can save to review or work on later.
Long tap on a comment by a team member to save it as a task.
Basically, no. Tasks are limited to you. However, other team members can save the same comment to their tasks.
Only you can see your tasks.
Push notifications are a way for us to communicate with you regarding updates on your Projects.
You can turn off push notifications under Settings > Notifications. These apply for that single device only. If you use multiple devices, settings across them may vary.
Push notifications may not be synced across devices. That depends on your push notification settings. However, notifications that appear on the notifications tab are always synced.
Live commenting requires that push notifications for New Comments is turned on. You can toggle this under Settings > Notifications.
You can always refer to the Pricing page for all details regarding the Pro plan.
Since we use Apple's In-App Purchase mechanism for handling subscriptions, this is currently limited to you buying a iTunes Store Credit Voucher and sharing it with your friend or colleague.
No. We do not allow sharing pro accounts, and it is not a recommended method. It may lead to your account being permanently banned.
Your data stays as is. However, you are downgraded to the Free plan. You can upgrade to the Pro plan any time again, from Settings > Account. Once you upgrade, all your live projects will be available to you once again.